Focus
ILHA, Partner of the hotel concept room ORIGINE at EQUIPHOTEL 2016
ILHA, Partner of the hotel concept room ORIGINE at EQUIPHOTEL 2016

ILHA, Partner of Chambre ORIGINE I am delighted to announce that the International Luxury Hotel Association (ILHA) has joined Delporte Hospitality as [...]

Expertise
Understated Luxury Designed by GOCO Hospitality
Understated Luxury Designed by GOCO Hospitality

Interview with Josephine Leung, architect of GOCO Hospitality’s design: ‘Understated Luxury’ As both a consulting and operating wellness hospitality company, [...]


Decoding the Luxury Hotel Industry


Decoding the Luxury Hotel Industry was born from my expertise in the luxury hotel trade, as well as my passion for the Art of Welcoming. I invite you to discover this revolving gallery of articles, in which I share my views on luxury 4-star and 5-star hotels with the aim of redefining the notion of the French art of welcoming in the hotel industry. I have developed my knowledge of this sector through my various roles in hotel management and marketing for an international leader in hotel brands (ACCOR/SOFITEL Group). Over the years, I have visited over 350 different 4-star and 5-star hotels and Palaces around the world, and today, I am involved in organizing numerous luxury events in hotels.

Over the centuries, we have come to inherit the best of all that France represents: her traditions, the culinary arts, the art of living, and the codes of sophistication, elegance, and refinement. Among these, it is the Art of Welcoming that lies at the heart of luxury hotels and palaces. Inspired by the experience of luxury service, I unearth the latest trends to assist you with your hotel plans by delivering news on the best of what’s being done across hotels. My insatiable curiosity, layered insights on luxury hotels, and network of experts, investors, hotel managers, and talents will come together to accompany you in navigating this sector.

I offer you my personal analyses of high-end and luxury hotels. You will also find my interviews with numerous industry experts who have agreed to join me in my mission. This site also serves as a space of exchange, so feel free to send me your own hotel experiences or ask any questions. You will regularly find articles along the following themes: Style and Design, Training, Employment, Restaurant Offerings, Luxury, Hospitality, Hotel Professions, Paris Hotels, Hotel Architecture, Hotel Constructions and Renovations, and Commercial Strategy for Hotels.


Welcome to my site; I hope you enjoy your stay.

Laurent DELPORTE
Close

s
Focus
Le Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Le Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

L’esprit resort entre désert et ville Westin Kierland Resort & Spa   A l’occasion de ma participation au salon professionnel [...]

Expertise
Voyage et art de recevoir : Jet Tours
Voyage et art de recevoir : Jet Tours

Voyage et sélection d’hôtel Entretien avec Margaux Pellegrino, chef de marché océan indien et responsable de notre offre « signature [...]


Décrypter l’hôtellerie de luxe et les palaces


Mon site « Décrypter l’hôtellerie de luxe et les palaces » est né de mon expertise de l’hôtellerie de luxe et de ma passion pour l’art de recevoir. Je vous invite à découvrir ce magazine dans lequel je partage mon regard sur les hôtels de luxe 4 et 5 étoiles avec l’ambition de remettre au goût du jour l’art de recevoir à la française dans l’hôtellerie. J’ai acquis cette connaissance de l’hôtellerie au sein de la direction d’hôtels et du marketing d’un leader internationale de l’hôtellerie ( Groupe ACCOR / SOFITEL). J’ai visité et audité plus 350 hôtels 4 et 5 étoiles et Palaces dans le monde à ce jour, et j’organise aujourd’hui de nombreux événements dans des hôtels.

La France nous a transmis ce qu’elle a de meilleur, ses traditions, son art culinaire, son art de vivre, ses codes et rituels de sophistication, d’élégance et de raffinement. C’est l’art de recevoir qui se trouve au cœur de l’hôtellerie de luxe et des palaces. Inspiré par l’expérience du service de l’hôtellerie de luxe, je déniche les tendances pour vous accompagner dans vos projets hôteliers en vous apportant le meilleur de ce qui se fait. Ma curiosité insatiable, mon regard transversal et pointu sur l’hôtellerie de luxe et mon réseau d’experts, d’investisseurs, de gestionnaire d’hôtel, de talents sont mes atouts pour vous accompagner dans ce secteur.

Je vous livre mon analyse et mes expériences de l’hôtellerie haut de gamme et luxe. Je partage avec vous mes rencontres auprès d’experts du secteur qui m’accompagne dans mes missions. C’est un lieu d’échanges également alors n’hésitez pas à me transmettre vos propres expériences d’hôtel ou à me poser des questions. Vous retrouverez régulièrement des articles sur les thèmes suivant liés aux hôtels : Style et design, la formation, l’emploi, la restauration, le luxe, l’hospitalité, les métiers de l’hôtellerie, hôtel Paris, l’architecture des hôtels, la construction et la rénovation d’un hôtel, la stratégie commerciale d’un hôtel.


Bonne lecture et bienvenue sur mon blog

Laurent DELPORTE